Ecolodge & Spa

1 NIGHT reserved = 1 CORAL planted* …

*We have initiated a program to restore and enrich the seabed in Deshaies! By booking one or more nights in the hummingbird garden, we will plant a coral in the bay of Deshaies with Ocean Quest FranceObjective to plant 1000 corals with you each year!

Ecolodge & Spa

1 NIGHT reserved = 1 CORAL planted* …

*We have initiated a program to restore and enrich the seabed in Deshaies! By booking one or more nights in the hummingbird garden, we will plant a coral in the bay of Deshaies with Ocean Quest FranceObjective to plant 1000 corals with you each year!

Ecolodge in Deshaies in Guadeloupe

Somewhere in Guadeloupe, in Deshaies , there is an intimate and preserved place in a natural setting... Nestled in the heart of the tropical forest, for a privileged few only, unusual cabins in the trees , wooden  Creole huts , villas and gites of charm , a few minutes from the most beautiful beaches of Guadeloupe! Sea view from Secret Lodge and the Nature Bay villa , a real postcard on the bay of Deshaies… Lovers of private swimming pools and solarium for lizards will be won over by the Côté Jardin ! Two unusual novelties with the hummingbirds' nest  and its starry bed suspended in the tropical forest and the Jungle Lodge , a perched hut with private swimming pool and water garden for a swim under the stars... Unique in Guadeloupe!

Colorful bungalows

Unusual huts

The Villas

Charming homes in Guadeloupe

In  the garden of hummingbirds , we will be happy to guide you to allow you to discover at your own pace the Guadeloupe that we love: smiling and joyful, nature and preserved, secret and authentic... Because preparing your trip is already traveling … We offer you many discoveries, with a selection of excursions, walks, and favorites that the entire hummingbird garden team has tested for you and unanimously appreciated! Around your charming seasonal rental in Deshaies , the choice is rich: beaches of fine sand for several kilometres, diving with or without a bottle in a tropical aquarium, secret waterfalls and paths drowned in an exuberant forest, botanical garden, islets of white sand wildlife, discovery of the mangrove by kayak, encounters with whales, dolphins and sperm whales on the Caribbean coast... And then life in Deshaies , it's the fisherman who sells his fish in the street, tropical fruits on the stalls, good gourmet tables facing the bay, and small caterers with takeaway meals that can be enjoyed on the terrace of your seasonal rental: tree , wooden Creole hut , charming cottage or villa quietly... You have it included Deshaies is ideally located in Basse Terre and deserves to take your time there! Au jardin des colibris has received the “Esprit parc” from the Guadeloupe national park, which rewards the quality of the accommodation and the efforts made to preserve biodiversity, as well as the “Green palm of tourism” ! That said, Guadeloupe is an archipelago… And we can offer you, if you wish, to combine your stay with Les Saintes  , Marie Galante ,  La Désirade , Grande Terre and Basse-Terre … and Petite Terre on a getaway!

In  the garden of hummingbirds , we will be happy to guide you to allow you to discover at your own pace the Guadeloupe that we love: smiling and joyful, nature and preserved, secret and authentic...

Because preparing for your trip is already traveling... We offer you many discoveries, with a selection of excursions, walks, and favorites that the entire Hummingbird Garden team has tested for you and unanimously approves. appreciated!

Around your charming seasonal rental in Deshaies , the choice is rich: beaches of fine sand for several kilometres, diving with or without a bottle in a tropical aquarium, secret waterfalls and paths drowned in an exuberant forest, botanical garden, islets of white sand wildlife, discovery of the mangrove by kayak, encounters with whales, dolphins and sperm whales on the Caribbean coast... And then life in Deshaies , it's the fisherman who sells his fish in the street, tropical fruits on the stalls, good gourmet tables facing the bay, and small caterers with takeaway meals that can be enjoyed on the terrace of your seasonal rental: tree , wooden Creole hut , charming cottage or villa quietly... You have it included Deshaies is ideally located in Basse Terre and deserves to take your time there! Au jardin des colibris has received the “Esprit parc” from the Guadeloupe national park, which rewards the quality of the accommodation and the efforts made to preserve biodiversity, as well as the “Green palm of tourism” ! That said, Guadeloupe is an archipelago… And we can offer you, if you wish, to combine your stay with Les Saintes  , Marie Galante ,  La Désirade , Grande Terre and Basse-Terre … and Petite Terre on a getaway!

Deshaies in Guadeloupe, a timeless village

Deshaies is above all a wild and preserved bay. In Deshaies, nature is omnipresent and the constructions remain minimalist to give pride of place to the authentic... Coluche loved the area, we understand that! As for the turtles, they are not mistaken, they are present in large numbers on the coast, and share their playground with the multicolored fish, dolphins, humpback whales, sperm whales which take advantage of the warm waters of the Caribbean…

As you can see, Deshaies is a special village, out of time, off the beaten track, "the most beautiful in Guadeloupe" for Guadeloupeans!
It is a small village nestled at the end of a magnificent bay facing the Caribbean Sea, it is the ideal base in Guadeloupe to welcome lovers of authentic holidays, off the beaten track.
The most beautiful beaches a few minutes from the cottages and other accommodation, fine sand and coconut palms at La Perle, Leroux, Riflet ... and of course the famous beach of Grande Anse. The Guadeloupe National Park is very close to your hotel, and the seabed around Deshaies is magnificent! And if you want to see turtles a few meters from the beach… It's possible!

1
accommodation in the heart of the rainforest
1
m2 of preserved nature
1
Bird species
1
Planted corals in Deshaies Bay
Ninotti S
Ninotti S
06/03/2022
Hummingbird gardens Very nice bungalow in nature. A true haven of peace. Very spacious and with all comforts. Quiet and close to the prettiest beaches (petite cove, la perle, de ferry…) We have lunch with the little birds and at night we are lulled by the songs of crickets and frogs. However, there is a lack of light to dry the towels which always remain damp (but the reception told us that there is the possibility of drying them in the dryer by taking them to the reception) and the bedding does not is not great. But apart from these two little things, a very pleasant stay and to be recommended
snarf91
snarf91
28/02/2022
Little piece of heaven ! Heavenly place in the heart of the forest. The welcome is warm and very professional. The Jungle 1 lodge is incredible with its private swimming pool and it is very well equipped! We spent 8 rejuvenating days in this little corner of paradise near magnificent beaches. Thank you to the whole team for these good tips!
Anais R
Anais R
23/02/2022
Soothing! Great stay in peace and lulled by birds and hummingbirds, the girls at the reception are really warm and kind. We recommend with eyes closed! We loved the outdoor shower! Thank you the hummingbird team for this superb stay
Monique Gasnier-Anjou
Monique Gasnier-Anjou
22/02/2022
Hummingbird garden in Deshaies For the 3rd time 2 nights at the hummingbird garden. Great welcome! Personalized, friendly and original communication by "hummingbirds" Close to the botanical garden on foot. We recommend this accommodation in Deshaies.
Marie-Andrea
Marie-Andrea
15/02/2022
Very exotic and comfortable. Change of scenery guaranteed. You can go there with your eyes closed. The welcome is warm and the lodgings are comfortable. This is the second time we have been there and we are always very satisfied. We stayed with family in the villa of the bay. The large terrace offers us a very interesting view of the town of Deshaies. I recommend this address.
Inspiration217059
Inspiration217059
13/02/2022
An unforgettable experience What authentic happiness! The welcome is great, the place is magical! A good fairy would have come during our stay, we would have fired her! ???? Reservation 4 times postponed, but well rewarded ????
3357scotland
3357scotland
09/02/2022
Fantastic place to stay in Deshaies area Every aspect of our stay was top notch. We were in Guadeloupe 2 weeks and wished we had booked entire stay at Au Jardin des Calibris. We stayed 7 nights in Hummingbird Nest...a totally unique experience, and wonderful in every way. Staff was readily available and so helpful. Spouse and I also both enjoyed fantastic massages during our visit. Nearby town of Deshaies had nice restaurant options and several good beaches are in area. Plan to visit again next year!!
V4324JWdave
V4324JWdave
07/02/2022
Great accommodation for 5 nights at Hummingbirds! We were warmly welcomed by the Colibris team. great accommodations, especially the villa which had an extraordinary view of the village of Deshaies! We slept well, rested well and it was an ideal place to go on expeditions. Many thanks to the whole team!
curler
curler
07/02/2022
Paradise exists We spent two nights in the Jungle lodge, the experience is exceptional, between the place, the vegetation, the birds, the staff (all the staff), the philosophy of the owners.. Thank you.. quite simply. A rejuvenating stay, back to basics in a heavenly place where nature is preserved, maintained and above all respected. The accommodations merge into nature and not the other way around, offering this nature in front of us. We thank the whole team for the smile and their kindness. It is a place, you would have understood it, to discover ABSOLUTELY if you come to Guadeloupe. See you very soon to come back to see you with the greatest pleasure. Nice continuation Yannick and Francesco.
Sarah P.
Sarah P.
06/02/2022
Great accommodation in Paradise, friendly welcoming staff, beautiful gardens & birds Stayed in 2 units - a wooden creole hut and a charming bungalow. Staff very helpful when arranging booking and very friendly and welcoming. Very clean, well equipped kitchen (coffee maker with filters, kettle, microwave and toaster, fridge freezer and hob). Also, salt, pepper, oil & vinegar and a very lovely welcome 'vitamin' drink! Rum flavored vitamins!!! Even mosquito coils, not that there were many insects. Toilets provided. Very quite and efficient air-con. Great surroundings and location ideal for visiting nearby Deshaies, the nextdoor Botanical gardens and west coast sites. Excellent swimming pool. The perfect place to visit all the locations used in filming the UK BBC TV series Death in Paradise -- in fact this location has actually been used for some of the flming. Very clean and well presented.

Ecolodge & Spa

1 NUIT réservée = 1 CORAIL planté* …

*Nous avons initié un programme de restauration et d’enrichissement des fonds sous marins à Deshaies ! En réservant une nuit ou plus Au jardin des colibris, nous planterons un corail dans la baie de Deshaies avec Ocean Quest France… Objectif planter 1000 coraux avec vous chaque année !

Ecolodge & Spa

1 NUIT réservée = 1 CORAIL planté* …

*Nous avons initié un programme de restauration et d’enrichissement des fonds sous marins à Deshaies ! En réservant une nuit ou plus Au jardin des colibris, nous planterons un corail dans la baie de Deshaies avec Ocean Quest France… Objectif planter 1000 coraux avec vous chaque année !

Ecolodge à Deshaies en Guadeloupe

Quelque part en Guadeloupe, à Deshaies, il existe un lieu intime et préservé dans un écrin de nature … Niché au cœur de la forêt tropicale, pour quelques privilégiés seulement, des cabanes insolites dans les arbrescases créoles en bois, villas et gites de charme, à quelques minutes des plus belles plages de la Guadeloupe ! Vue sur mer depuis Secret Lodge et la villa Nature Bay, véritable carte postale sur la baie de Deshaies  … Les amateurs de piscines privatives et solarium pour les lézard(e)s seront conquis par la villa Côté Jardin ! Deux nouveautés insolites avec le nid des colibris et son lit étoilé suspendu dans la forêt tropicale et Jungle Lodge, cabane perchée avec piscine privative et jardin d’eau pour un bain à la belle étoile… Unique en Guadeloupe !

Bungalows colorés

Cabanes insolites

Les Villas

Habitations de charme en Guadeloupe

Au jardin des colibris, nous serons heureux de vous guider pour vous permettre de découvrir à votre rythme la Guadeloupe que l’on aime : souriante et joyeuse, nature et préservée, secrète et authentique … Parce que préparer son voyage, c’est déjà voyager … Nous vous proposons de nombreuses découvertes, avec une sélection d’excursions, de balades, et de coups de cœur que toute l’équipe du jardin des colibris a testé pour vous et a unanimement apprécié ! Autour de votre location saisonnière de charme à Deshaies, le choix est riche : plages de sable fin sur plusieurs kilomètres, plongée avec ou sans bouteille dans un aquarium tropical, cascades secrètes et sentiers noyés dans une forêt exubérante, jardin botanique, îlets de sable blanc sauvages, découverte de la mangrove en Kayak, rencontres avec les baleines, dauphins et cachalots de la côte Caraïbes … Et puis la vie à Deshaies, c’est le pêcheur qui vend son poisson dans la rue, des fruits tropicaux sur les étals, des bonnes tables gourmandes face à la baie, et les petits traiteurs avec plats à emporter qui se dégustent sur la terrasse  de votre location saisonnière : cabane dans les arbrescase créole en boisgite de charme ou villa de charme tranquillement …  Vous l’avez compris Deshaies est idéalement situé en Basse terre et mérite d’y prendre son temps ! Au jardin des colibris a reçu la marque « Esprit parc » par le parc national de Guadeloupe qui récompense la qualité des hébergements et les efforts réalisés pour la préservation de la biodiversité, ainsi que la « Palme verte du tourisme » ! Ceci dit, la Guadeloupe est un archipel … Et nous pouvons vous proposer, si vous le souhaitez de combiner votre séjour avec Les Saintes, Marie Galante, la Désiradela Grande terre et la Basse-Terre  … et Petite terre en escapade !

Au jardin des colibris, nous serons heureux de vous guider pour vous permettre de découvrir à votre rythme la Guadeloupe que l’on aime : souriante et joyeuse, nature et préservée, secrète et authentique …

Parce que préparer son voyage, c’est déjà voyager … Nous vous proposons de nombreuses découvertes, avec une sélection d’excursions, de balades, et de coups de cœur que toute l’équipe du jardin des colibris a testé pour vous et a unanimement apprécié !

Autour de votre location saisonnière de charme à Deshaies, le choix est riche : plages de sable fin sur plusieurs kilomètres, plongée avec ou sans bouteille dans un aquarium tropical, cascades secrètes et sentiers noyés dans une forêt exubérante, jardin botanique, îlets de sable blanc sauvages, découverte de la mangrove en Kayak, rencontres avec les baleines, dauphins et cachalots de la côte Caraïbes … Et puis la vie à Deshaies, c’est le pêcheur qui vend son poisson dans la rue, des fruits tropicaux sur les étals, des bonnes tables gourmandes face à la baie, et les petits traiteurs avec plats à emporter qui se dégustent sur la terrasse  de votre location saisonnière : cabane dans les arbrescase créole en boisgite de charme ou villa de charme tranquillement …  Vous l’avez compris Deshaies est idéalement situé en Basse terre et mérite d’y prendre son temps ! Au jardin des colibris a reçu la marque « Esprit parc » par le parc national de Guadeloupe qui récompense la qualité des hébergements et les efforts réalisés pour la préservation de la biodiversité, ainsi que la « Palme verte du tourisme » ! Ceci dit, la Guadeloupe est un archipel … Et nous pouvons vous proposer, si vous le souhaitez de combiner votre séjour avec Les Saintes, Marie Galante, la Désiradela Grande terre et la Basse-Terre  … et Petite terre en escapade !

Deshaies en Guadeloupe, village hors du temps

Deshaies c’est avant tout une baie sauvage et préservée. A Deshaies, la nature est omniprésente et les constructions restent minimalistes pour laisser la part belle à l’authentique … Coluche aimait le coin, on le comprend ! Les tortues quant à elles, ne s’y sont pas trompées, elles sont présentes en nombre sur la côte, et partagent leur terrain de jeu avec les poissons multicolores, dauphins, baleines à bosse, cachalots qui profitent des eaux chaudes de la mer des Caraïbes … 

Vous l’avez compris, Deshaies est un village à part, hors du temps, hors des sentiers battus, « le plus beau de Guadeloupe » pour les Guadeloupéens ! »
C’est un petit village blotti au fond d’une magnifique baie face à la mer des caraïbes, c’est le point de chute idéal en Guadeloupe pour accueillir les amateurs de vacances authentiques, hors des sentiers battus.
Les plus belles plages à quelques minutes des gites et autres logements, sable fin et cocotiers à La Perle, Leroux, Riflet … et bien entendu la fameuse plage de Grande Anse. Le parc national de la Guadeloupe est tout proche de votre hôtel, et les fonds sous marins autour de Deshaies sont magnifiques ! Et si vous voulez voir des tortues à quelques mètres de la plage … C’est possible !

1
hébergements au cœur de la forêt tropicale
1
m2 de nature préservée
1
Espèces d'oiseaux
1
Coraux plantés dans la baie de Deshaies
Ninotti S
Ninotti S
06/03/2022
Les jardins des colibris Très joli bungalow dans la nature. Un vrai havre de paix. Très spacieux et avec tous les conforts. Silencieux et près dès plus jolies plages (petite anse, la perle, de ferry…) On déjeune avec les petits oiseaux et la nuit on est bercé par les chants dés grillons et des grenouilles. Il manque néanmoins un peu de lumière pour sécher les serviettes qui restent toujours humides (mais la réception nous a dit qu’il y a l’éventualité de les faire sécher au sèche-linge en les emmenant à la réception) et la literie n’est pas top. Mais à part ces deux petites choses, un séjour très agréable et a conseiller
snarf91
snarf91
28/02/2022
Petit coin de paradis ! Endroit paradisiaque en plein cœur de la forêt. L’accueil est chaleureux et très professionnel. Le lodge Jungle 1 est incroyable avec sa piscine privative et il très bien équipé.! Nous avons passé 8 jours ressourçants dans ce petit coin de paradis à proximité de magnifiques plages. Merci à toute l’équipe pour ces bons conseils !
Anais R
Anais R
23/02/2022
Apaisant ! Super séjour au calme et bercé par les oiseaux et colibris, les filles de l’accueil sont vraiment chaleureuses et gentille. Nous recommandons les yeux fermés! Nous avons adoré la douche en plein air! Merci l’équipe des colibris pour ce superbe séjour
Monique Gasnier Anjou
Monique Gasnier Anjou
22/02/2022
Jardin des colibris à Deshaies Pour la 3 eme fois 2 nuits au jardin des colibris. Excellent accueil ! Communication personnalisée, sympathique et originale par « les colibris » Proximité du jardin botanique à pieds . Nous recommandons cet hébergement à Deshaies .
Marie-Andrea
Marie-Andrea
15/02/2022
Très dépaysant et confortable. Dépaysement garanti. Vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés. L’accueil est chaleureux et les gîtes sont confortables. C’est la deuxième fois que nous y allons et sommes toujours très satisfaits. Nous avons séjournons en famille dans la villa de la bay. La vaste terrasse nous offre une vue très intéressante sur le bourg de Deshaies. Je vous recommande cette adresse.
Inspiration217059
Inspiration217059
13/02/2022
Une expérience inoubliable Quel bonheur authentique ! L’accueil est formidable, le lieu est magique ! Une bonne fée serait venue pendant notre séjour, nous l’aurions congédiée ! ???? Réservation 4 fois reportée, mais bien récompensée ????
3357scotland
3357scotland
09/02/2022
Fantastic place to stay in Deshaies area Every aspect of our stay was top notch. We were in Guadeloupe 2 weeks and wished we had booked entire stay at Au Jardin des Calibris. We stayed 7 nights in Hummingbird Nest...a totally unique experience, and wonderful in every way. Staff was readily available and so helpful. Spouse and I also both enjoyed fantastic massages during our visit. Nearby town of Deshaies had nice restaurant options and several good beaches are in area. Plan to visit again next year!!
V4324JWdave
V4324JWdave
07/02/2022
Super logement pendant 5 nuits aux colibris! On a été bien acceuilli par l'équipe des Colibris. super logements, surtout le villa qui avait une vue extraordinaire sur le village de Deshaies! On y a bien dormi, bien reposé et c'était un lieu idéal pour faire les expeditions. Grand merci a toute l'équipe!
Bigoudi
Bigoudi
07/02/2022
Le Paradis existe Nous avons passé deux nuits dans le Jungle lodge, l’expérience est exceptionnelle, entre le lieu, la végétation,les oiseaux, le personnel (tout le personnel), la philosophie des propriétaires.. Merci .. tout simplement. Un séjour ressourçant, revenir à l’essentiel dans un lieu paradisiaque où la nature est préservée, entretenue et surtout respectée. Les logements se confondent dans la nature et non le contraire, offrant cette nature devant nous. Nous remercions toute l’équipe pour le sourire et leur bienveillance. C’est un lieu, vous l’aurait compris, à découvrir ABSOLUMENT si vous venez en Guadeloupe. A très bientôt pour revenir vous voir avec le plus grand des plaisirs. Belle continuation Yannick et Francesco.
Sarah P
Sarah P
06/02/2022
Great accommodation in Paradise, friendly welcoming staff, beautiful gardens & birds Stayed in 2 units - a wooden creole hut and a charming bungalow. Staff very helpful when arranging booking and very friendly and welcoming. Very clean, well equipped kitchen (coffee maker with filters, kettle, microwave and toaster, fridge freezer and hob). Also, salt, pepper, oil & vinegar and a very lovely welcome 'vitamin' drink! Rum flavoured vitamins!!! Even mosquitoe coils, not that there were many insects. Toileties provided. Very quite and efficient air-con. Great surroundings and location ideal for visiting nearby Deshaies, the nextdoor Botanical gardens and west coast sites. Excellent swimming pool. The perfect place to visit all the locations used in filming the UK BBC TV series Death in Paradise -- in fact this location has actually been used for some of the flming. Very clean and well presented.
Nombre de pages vues 1 503